+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wes Fab 7" short stack filter press

Default Wes Fab 7" short stack filter press

Looking to upgrade to a filter press for next season. I'm not a big producer (20-30 gallons a season) and have been considering the wes fab 7" short stack with gear pump, since I like to bottle almost all of my syrup in glass. Just curious if anyone has used one and how they like it. Thanks.
    2019 99 taps on buckets (95 red & 4 sugar)
    W.F. Mason 2x4 XL

We got ours years ago at our dealer days with a discount. Best money we ever spent. You will love it!

Jal bear. I heard webbs in Bangor has the 7" short stacks for 909.00 on sale this month. That's with a hand pump but might be an option for 20-30 gallons. I have been thinking about one myself.
    Nate Hutchins
    Nate & Kate's Maple
    2022 1000 taps?
    3x10 Intensofire
    20x36 sugarhouse
    CDL 600gph RO
    A wife and 2 kids.

We have one and wouldn't go without it. Simply amazing how they clean the syrup.
    West Sumner Sugar House
    West Sumner, ME
    500 +/- Taps - 2 x 8 CDL Venturi - 3 Shurflo Solar Systems - MES Dolly 300
    https://www.facebook.com/WestSumnerSugarHouse

This was our second year with a 7" short bank like you are considering and only wish we had gotten one sooner. We bottle everything in glass and it sparkles.
    Gary
    16' X 24' Sugarhouse
    2' X 6' Leader Inferno Arch with Revolution Raised-Flue Pans, Smoky Lake preheater and hood
    Deer Run Maple gas-powered 250 RO
    WesFab 7" filter press
    Kubota 1100 RTV with tracks and 125 gallon tank for transporting sap
    800 taps on gravity and vacuum
    Very supportive wife who is the best coworker
    http://mapletrader.com/community/sho...ing-Sugarhouse

We got an amazing deal on a used 7" short bank. We only make 20-30 gallons/year but it was the best investment we ever made. I wouldn't go without one again, that's for sure!