PDA

View Full Version : tubing supplies

John Burton
04-10-2005, 08:12 PM
alright next year i am hoping to add 150 to 200 taps on tubing . I have never used any before. now I realize that every lot is going to be different as far as actual counts go but if you are going to put this number of taps out what would you keep on hand for fittings. i just want to buy as much as i can this spring while the discount is on at bascoms.

Maple Hill Sugarhouse
04-10-2005, 08:33 PM
post edited

brookledge
04-10-2005, 08:49 PM
John,
Kevin pretty much covered it. To save yourself some money you may want to borrow some of the tools of the trade. Although having your own is better if you can aford it now. I made my own wire un-roller and I use it for main line also. They also make one for 500' tubing that works well also. Most of your mainline supplies can be purchased localy at a hardware store if you watch for sales. And finally attend a tubing seminar to save yourself some trial and errors.
Good luck
Keith

Parker
04-11-2005, 04:11 AM
John,,come over to the Rt.11 bush kevin helped set up,,you can get some ideas from looking at that to apply to your situation,,,I would be happy to let you use my tools {if I were sure I would get them back},,,,I am going to try to set up another 500-1000 taps befor next season,,hopefully when it is warm out,,(but will probably be doing it in feb., march 8O )

John Burton
04-13-2005, 03:05 AM
Parker, I'd really like to see your set up maybe some time this late may or june would work. love to do it now but ive got to much to do cleaning up and roads are getting ready to open so ill have to get hustling and make some cake to pay for all this fun...i got your number from your otherpost i'll call you.

WF MASON
04-24-2005, 04:06 AM