PDA

View Full Version : Ne Ohio Still Froze Up

LEROY MILLER
02-07-2010, 09:33 PM
the wheather is still well below freezing in these parts and really no sign of warming up.hope it dose soon , but its giving everyone plenty of time to get last minute work done. im ready to see the steam roll !!!!

maplemat1
02-07-2010, 10:04 PM
boy is it cold just got home from a super bowl party and is 11:oo with a clear sky and i have 7 degress .looked up the forecast for the next ten days the highest is 31 next monday .i should be ready by then .can't wait to see the steam roll on the new evaporater!!!!!!!!!:lol: :)

Doc
02-08-2010, 06:19 PM
So I am new to all of this and a bit eager. My buckets with drops going into them are covered in about two foot of snow. Nice. The evaporator is ready for sap though. I think. :)

LEROY MILLER
02-08-2010, 06:51 PM
I think a couple of weeks and we will be taping it seams like its taking forever to get here but im not quite ready anyways, need to finish some tubing and do some cleaning in sugar house . hope we all have a good season .

maplehound
02-09-2010, 08:29 AM
I didn't tap till the first of March the last 2 years and this year is looking like that as well. I still need to finish going over the tubing in the woods and now I have 2 feet of snow with more on the way. It doesn't look good for a Feb. tapping anyways. However It does look good for a great year with all the moisture in the ground.

WoodButcher
02-09-2010, 08:35 PM
here comes more of a storm ! i guess that groundhog was right over there in ugly steeler town :evil: . anyways, thats a good thing for me whos behind, just finished the grate on my new arch, going to put the sheet metal sides on this weekend. . .

LEROY MILLER
02-11-2010, 05:49 PM
it looks like old man winter is guna hang on as long as he can this year. hopeing for the first of march or maybe last week this month ,this might be a year where we make all our syurp in a week or two

Buckeye mapler
02-11-2010, 09:01 PM