PDA

View Full Version : Where's Winter?

stoweski
02-04-2010, 05:33 PM
Ok, so many people may not share the same feelings as I do but how many of us in the northeast are looking, praying even, for a good snowstorm?

My only reason for asking is I have had a grand total of 13" here at my house, just west of Albany, NY this season thus far. Right now I can see more brown than white on the ground.

And what's worse? Southern states getting pounded with storm after storm. And what's this? Another beauty of a storm coming (yes weekday storms are better, I'm a school teacher and I could always use a mid-week storm as it usually yields a snowday) and yet again it's headed south... where there are more people that probably DON'T want it. I hear my local news reports saying everything will be to our south. I can't even watch the Weather Channel anymore because of talk of the "Huge" snowstorm that's headed to the Mid Atlantic states.

So who else is feeling depressed that they can't go out in their woods and go for a snowshoe, xc ski, or snowmobile? Man oh man, where is winter? It's certainly not in my neck of the woods. :(

Depressed in NY,
Keith

KenWP
02-04-2010, 05:41 PM
Come here let me feel your forehead please. I hate winter with a passion.

smitty76
02-04-2010, 05:53 PM
Keith,
I love the snow too and was wondering were it was but i still have some line work to do this weekend and then let ur go. I am just west of binghamton so I am not that far from u and i have all the brown as well.

You are not alone "depressed in ny"

Smitty76:(

red maples
02-04-2010, 07:36 PM
as much as love the white stuff I don't really want any good snow now...I don't have to dig anything out at this point!!!

Z/MAN
02-04-2010, 07:38 PM
I snowmobile and haven't had it out of the garage yet this winter. I want snow!
Paul

WESTVIRGINIAMAPLER
02-04-2010, 08:13 PM