PDA

View Full Version : homemade releaser

maplemaple2020
01-15-2010, 03:11 PM
hi im new to tubing and im gunna start a vac system i got my vac pump but i cant a real releaser right now and i had some ideas on making some but i wanta hear some people on how they made theres thanks oh and some input:confused:

maple flats
01-15-2010, 04:45 PM
Try a search for "homemade releaser", the topic has surfaced many time and several threads address the issue.

Bucket Head
01-15-2010, 08:37 PM
There are some very interesting video's of some homemade releasers on youtube.com They are made from steel milk cans!

Type in "sap contraption" and hit search, and the the single can set-up should come up. There is a double can video also, although I forget just what brought that one up.

Type in maple sap, milk can, sap gathering, maple vacuum releaser, etc. Try them and see what shows up. You'll see it eventually. I came across it by accident and so will you.

All the home-made, build it yourself equipment guys on here should take a look at them.

Disclaimer: If you decide to build one, try to locate some stainless milk cans for the project. That way you'll have the "food grade material" issue covered if it should come up in the future.

Steve

jrthe3
01-15-2010, 08:43 PM
i have been 3 year building one and finily came got one to work good and relyable but i have a 100 plus hours in it and alot of machine work i think the ezest home built one in my mind is a electric releaser if this is some thing that will work for you i can give you tips on one

maplemaple2020
01-16-2010, 10:04 AM
ive seen just about every single video of the relesers and the milk can one is the one i had some ideas on i made a prodotype out of a soda bottle how i was gunna build it and it worked fine i would build one imeditily but i just dont have the supplies or much tools

P.S. any of you guys wanna sell me 100 tees and 1000 feet of 5/16
thanks Giovanni:mrgreen:

maplemaple2020
01-17-2010, 07:38 AM