PDA

View Full Version : All 23 buckets out in Tamworth

Mac_Muz
03-08-2009, 10:00 AM
Well I have all my buckets out, unless I decide to find more. I am not sure if I should find more.

If there is a run, then I will have more than I did last year with 15 buckets, and if there is no run at all I will just have 23 + buckets to wash and put away.

I don't understand why no trees are running with this warm spell. I am wearing 2 shirts and sweating my tail off in the sun.

None to sure there is going to be any run here in Tamworth..

ALl these trees are in the woods trees, but some are in full sun much of the day.

Whats up with my trees?

KenWP
03-08-2009, 11:15 AM
I have the same problem Mac. I fogure it has to run sometime. The old timers here abouts figure it should run this week also. I guess when its your first time you have no idea what to expect and of course we are working with nature and she has her own ideas sometimes.

Stickey
03-08-2009, 03:12 PM
This is my first year too mac & the sap flow seems funny, according to what I read and imagined. Just when you think you got it scientifically figured out it all flip flops on you. I wouldn't worry, somehow I think you'll end up getting sap.

Mac_Muz
03-08-2009, 04:27 PM
Well I don't want to wait! I like the outdoors just fine, but it's nature I hate :razz:
Maybe some one from the Govt will come to help?

sweetvt
03-08-2009, 07:30 PM
Patience my friends, sap will come it does every year, one thing I learned over the years is that it will happen, just on its own terms, it didn't run because it didn't want to and something wasn't right, blame it on south wind, no freeze at night, barometric pressure, or the moon, but when it happens it happens, just be ready then.

KenWP
03-08-2009, 09:14 PM
That's my next guestion does the fact we are coming into a full moon mean anything.

Mac_Muz
03-09-2009, 10:41 AM
I wonder how this effects the trees budding out... it seems budding out means the end of the season.