PDA

View Full Version : Wholesale-Retail

MaplePancakeMan
11-29-2008, 03:10 PM
Currently i sell my pints for $10.00 i'm new to wholesaling cases out to stores for resale.

I'm wondering as to how you price it to them. I don't want to price it too high and have it not move and i don't want to price it too low so the store makes more then they should.

I only sell in pints whats a good price to sell pints to a store. I just sold some for 8.50 a pint at a 30% mark up puts it around 11.15 a pint in the store. Is this high enough above my retail pint or should i price them higher to the stores in the future?

mfchef54
11-29-2008, 03:54 PM
Are you having a problem selling your stuff? Why would you take $1.50 less than what you get your self? I have an organic veggie stand that did really well this summer. Sold all I had for sale without one problem. the best part was I didn't have to transport it and I did not have to cut some one else in on the profits. Unless your looking to get your name out there sell the stuff yourself. IMHO>

MaplePancakeMan
11-29-2008, 04:06 PM
Thats the thing, this year i started getting my name out there i did the county fair and a heritage day. I don't have a shack and a real place to really sell out of my house yet so its hard to move it when i don't have time to go to all these shows, crafts fairs and such. I'd like to but don't have the time with my job. I made 70 gallons ish this year and i only have 11 left. Recently though i've had a lot of interest in resale syrup so i'm trying to figure out how i price it vs. what i sell it for. If i could sell it all myself i would but it doesn't seem possible unless i make this my fulltime show.

super sappy
11-30-2008, 08:18 AM