PDA

View Full Version : When to run lines

wanabe
05-29-2004, 10:15 AM
Hi Guys,

I want to get started running my tap lines this week because Im on vacation. This is my first time with lines so Im not sure what to do. Once my guide wires are run do I just run my mainline with no manifolds or do I run the manifolds and lateral lines now also ?

Thanks Jeff

maplwrks
05-29-2004, 11:02 AM
If your wire is up and tight as a bango string, roll out your pipe, making sure it stays under the wire . You don't want it to wrap around it, as this will cause "high" spot in your line.I then wire tie it to the wire. (Pick a warm day, It will lay flatter!) I like to wait until ALL lateral lines are in before I cut in any manifolds. I use a connector w/hook to tie my lines to the wire, this way no tension is on manifold fitting.

Parker
05-31-2004, 04:41 AM