PDA

View Full Version : Getting the itch

mikek101
02-01-2008, 04:04 AM
I realize I'm still new at this, this will be my 4th season, but it seems the weather is perfect around me for tapping. It has been 30-40's day and 20's night. Am I being foolish?

softmaple
02-01-2008, 07:02 AM
well im getting the itch too. down here in agawam the weather has been good. but it looks like the weather is going to get a little cooler a week out and my thought is that the roots are still frozen so there wont be much sap movement quite yet. so im going to my tubing up and prep the hut.

royalmaple
02-01-2008, 07:06 AM
I'm not sure but I think Rite Aid has some cream for that itch. Might have a spray foam too. Just trying to help you guys stay comfortable.

You set yourself up for that one.

:-)

softmaple
02-01-2008, 07:30 AM
i think its called maple cream. this itch has been it works for 10 months, its only getting worse.

peacemaker
02-01-2008, 08:22 AM
the itch it only doent each for about well idont know when it doesnt itch my wife says can u not think about suagring we drive and i get a stiff neck from wrencing around looking at trees or tap lines or hey there is a sugar shack...

NedL
02-01-2008, 08:35 AM
Couldn't resist last night. I put 4 taps in just to see. Yep, flashlight drill and hammer at 10:00pm.

cropseyvillemark
02-01-2008, 08:42 AM
Mike, where are you running tubing? Did you move?

MR Electrician
02-01-2008, 09:32 AM
i get that itch every 20 days when im on turn around it gets really bad in the plane on the way home i guess thats why they give us the ugly flight attendants and make us wear the seatbelts all the way home.

ok now remember i work in the oilfields of northern alberta nothing but ugly women and men .
and beleive me i cant drink that much to make any of them look pretty.:confused:

softmaple
02-01-2008, 06:16 PM
no i have not moved, i tapped my parents trees they live on a hill. theres about 22 trees there

SeanD
02-02-2008, 11:45 AM
hey NedL,