PDA

View Full Version : newbee

MR Electrician
01-04-2008, 06:29 PM
hi kids im new to this forum .
im jems klein's father .
i gave him his brains and his good look's too.
he keeps on telling me about stuff on this maple trader so i figure i need to throw me hat into the pile.

about me ;
im an electrician i work in the oilfields of fort mc murrey alberta i fly in for 20 days and home for 8 . so jemsy has to run the bush this year.
as you can see from his pix we built the new evaporator this year ,then jems ran new mainline in the bush .we should have a good year this year,were adding an additional 100 taps .and were having a good old fashioned snowy winter.so look forward to hearing from me as i love to toss in my two cents.

WESTVIRGINIAMAPLER
01-04-2008, 08:31 PM
Welcome, you must be pretty talented to be able to build an autodrawoff.

TapME
01-04-2008, 09:03 PM
welcome Mr Electrician look forward to hearing your 2 cents.

MR Electrician
01-04-2008, 09:23 PM
Welcome, you must be pretty talented to be able to build an autodrawoff.

ok so what is an auto draw off
1 electronic thermometer
1 contactor
1switch
1 light
all in one box
1 electic valve

please my son can build this
give me something hard.
something that will be worth a good headache

MR Electrician
01-04-2008, 09:25 PM
welcome Mr Electrician look forward to hearing your 2 cents.

the two cents i can afford .
its my wife kids and theyre bad habits that keep me working.

Lwood
01-05-2008, 07:01 AM
First off Welcome!

Second comes my 2 cents worth:

While it is true that an auto drawoff is quite simple to build. There are a few things that must be considered when building your own.

1) Your "thermometer" (Temperature Controller or Process Controller) must be accutate to at least .1 degree F. Even if the digital readout displays to .1 deg F it does not mean that is the accuracy of the unit.