PDA

View Full Version : 3/16

Eliemma
10-17-2018, 07:38 AM
I was wondering if it’s ok to mix and match different brand for tubing and fittings. Also wondering if the fitting with two boards hold the tubing better then a single bard. Look to use 3/16 with the. Longest run being about 140 yards and going to end it into a collection tanks. FYI I do have good slope. Thanks

maple flats
10-17-2018, 09:06 AM
As long as you have the slope, distance is no matter. I have one run that is about 1300' and about 45-50' drop in elevation, it works great. As for fittings, I have only used 2 brands so for, DSD and D&G. Both held well using either brands 3/16 tubing. I can't speak for any other brands because in the 3/16 I have no experience in any others. At this point I can say some of what I've used have 1 barb and some have 2 barbs but I don't recall which was which. Both held well in my experience. There are several other brands that may be equally good, I just don't know. In what I have I have mixed those 2 brands. At first mine were all DSD but then the local D&G dealer started carrying the 3/16 and I bought from him. On the DSD I had to order and pay shipping is my only reason for switching brands. If you ever get into a mainline set up however, I still use all DSD saddles, I have found them to be the best and I've used lots of others over the years. If your 3/16 will all run directly into a collection tank, you need no saddles.

Rockport
10-17-2018, 09:03 PM
HI , was reading some and wondered if you use a mainline on 3/16. I have it both ways but am strongly thinking about on my new install of just using a manifold type setup only for my 225 or so taps. Was just wondering havent really heard of anyone just soley using a 3/16 right to the tank,,, I have found I like it because there is no doubt on what lines are running and ones that are not and also the bubbles tell a lot too../// your two cents ?

WVKeith
10-18-2018, 05:16 AM