PDA

View Full Version : Wes Fab 7" short stack filter press

Jal-Bear
04-05-2016, 10:06 AM
Looking to upgrade to a filter press for next season. I'm not a big producer (20-30 gallons a season) and have been considering the wes fab 7" short stack with gear pump, since I like to bottle almost all of my syrup in glass. Just curious if anyone has used one and how they like it. Thanks.

highlandcattle
04-05-2016, 10:17 AM
We got ours years ago at our dealer days with a discount. Best money we ever spent. You will love it!

n8hutch
04-05-2016, 11:38 AM
Jal bear. I heard webbs in Bangor has the 7" short stacks for 909.00 on sale this month. That's with a hand pump but might be an option for 20-30 gallons. I have been thinking about one myself.

West Sumner Sugar
04-05-2016, 12:01 PM
We have one and wouldn't go without it. Simply amazing how they clean the syrup.

MISugarDaddy
04-05-2016, 01:22 PM
This was our second year with a 7" short bank like you are considering and only wish we had gotten one sooner. We bottle everything in glass and it sparkles.
Gary

mainebackswoodssyrup
04-05-2016, 02:17 PM
We got an amazing deal on a used 7" short bank. We only make 20-30 gallons/year but it was the best investment we ever made. I wouldn't go without one again, that's for sure!

Fiddlehead
04-05-2016, 06:43 PM
I have that exact one from Wes Fab. Had it about 8 or 9 seasons and it works perfectly. Get the gear pump. Worth the extra.

VT_K9
04-05-2016, 08:38 PM
We have been using a Wes Fab 7" short stack for about 3 years now. What a difference it makes. If you can find one in your price range or close enough you'll kick yourself for not doing it sooner.

Mike

Foremaple
04-05-2016, 08:38 PM