PDA

View Full Version : wire tying no more?

calvertbrothers
01-13-2015, 12:12 PM
Hey guys I'm a steamfitter welder/ pumper. At one of the jobs I was on we were putting a glucose system to heat the floors. And I was watching the concrete guys use a battery powered wire tying gun to tie rebar. So I did some research and it ties in 2 seconds and I think it will tie up to 1 1/2. I've been tying lines for a couple days now. I would give it a shot and try it but the gun costs 2000$. I'm trying to find somewhere I can rent one because in one day I could be tying...

tuckermtn
01-13-2015, 05:55 PM
do you mean gylcol?

but a glucose system to heat a floor would be sweet...

calvertbrothers
01-13-2015, 06:03 PM
Yes glycol lol my phone keeps switching it to glucose.

Chicopee Sap Shack
01-13-2015, 06:16 PM
I bet you could put a "J" hook in a drill and it would do the same as the über expensive one

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

West Mountain Maple
01-13-2015, 06:30 PM
The gun holds the reel of wire and spits it out right around the two rerods and twists it tight, so no time in placing the tie. It is super quick, we have a couple on the job, and ill be using it when i run some mainlines. These should be part of the maple industry for sure, HUGE labor savings. Probably not going to make up the cost of it just running your own lines, but if you could rent one even for a couple hundred for a week, it may be worth it. The Max brand seems good
Here is one on ebay
http://www.ebay.com/itm/MAX-Re-Bar-tier-RB397-Li-ion-cordless-WITH-CHARGER-/261728193611?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cf0374c4b

unc23win
01-13-2015, 07:39 PM
I bet you could put a "J" hook in a drill and it would do the same as the über expensive one

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk