PDA

View Full Version : Becoming a legal business?

delta757and767pilot
10-04-2014, 08:27 PM
Hi, My name is Christopher. I have been sugaring for 10 years with my friend Joe. We were wondering what are the problems that show up once you are legal. How do we start? Should we be a farm? an LLC? Do we get insurance, if so how much will that cost? Do we have to get inspected by someone?

Mark
10-04-2014, 11:41 PM
Hi, My name is Christopher. I have been sugaring for 10 years with my friend Joe. We were wondering what are the problems that show up once you are legal. How do we start? Should we be a farm? an LLC? Do we get insurance, if so how much will that cost? Do we have to get inspected by someone?
Once you are legal you are seen as a revenue source. Stay low and don't turn the transponder on.

Danaputnam
10-07-2014, 07:02 AM
Christopher,