PDA

View Full Version : Maple mentor in Auburn Area

Peacockhill Farm
02-23-2014, 06:43 PM
I just put the last nail in a small sugarhouse, I purchased a small hobby evaporator and I am looking to begin an family activity and get my kids outside and doing something together. If someone is willing to pay me a visit for a half hour and give me a few pointers on sap storage and using a continuous flow little hobby evaporator I would be very appreciative. I would be willing to pay for the consulting....
Thanks
Peacock Hill Farm

Mike's Sugar Shack
02-24-2014, 01:26 PM
I am in the Jay area u can call me and we can work something out 207-320-1987.

Cider Hill Maple Farm
02-24-2014, 06:15 PM
Hi Peacockhill,

Welcome to the trader, if you spend some time looking around at all the posts, you will start to understand the lingo. All of these members are very willing to give great advise and I'll admit I'm still a rookie myself. If you want to call me, I'll see if I can answer some of your questions. You can PM (Private Message) me for my phone number.

abbott
02-24-2014, 07:30 PM
hi there,

yup - you shouldn't have trouble finding willing helpers on maple trader.

I'm in Sumner - often go Auburn direction to do my shopping. I'd be willing to stop in next time I'm that way (should be this week sometime). If you give me your number I can call when I'm headed that way.

Steve
abbott527@gmail.com or 388-2394

JuniperHillSugar
03-10-2014, 09:59 AM
Greetings to Peacock Hill Farm from Juniper Hill Farm