PDA

View Full Version : anyone run a reverse slope releaser?

tuckermtn
06-14-2013, 12:23 PM
I have about 350 taps I would like to lift 15 ft to get to the roadside tank. There is a wet-dry system beyond the 350 taps so don't think sap ladder will work.

I have been told that 350 taps is too much for a simple sap lift (anyone have experience to say one way or the other?)

So that leaves a reverse slope releaser. But not sure how much vacuum they rob, is there a min. vacuum level (20"+ I have heard) or how reliable they are. Lapierre has a regular double reverse slope and a newer small one (same size chambers as hobby releaser) but I am staying away from hobby reverse slope for now till they get bugs worked out.

thanks for any input...

red maples
06-14-2013, 02:20 PM
Hi Eric, I have no experience but.... I know they take a lot of CFM's to run and that's at the releaser not at the pump itself. you can have High vac with low CFM if you have a tight system. But again the CFM is the key to these things. and supposedly they can be a little finicky especially in the morning when they are cold. you can ask Chris Hicks he's Morningstar farm on here he's got one. I know he has has a few issues and needs more CFM's at the releaser. He's in Plaistow, nh

morningstarfarm
06-14-2013, 03:17 PM
Yup put one in for this season. Worked pretty good. But there are several things you need to consider before going to one. Unfortunately right now I dont have the time to type it all out here...if you give me a call I will gladly talk you through them all....otherwise I will try late tonight to put them all up here...my cell is 603-479-0804

yards1520
06-15-2013, 12:11 AM