PDA

View Full Version : Bernard releaser into round bulk tank question

markcasper
01-19-2013, 03:22 PM
I am new to commercial releasers and bought a bernard mechanical rated for 5000 taps i believe. I have never seen anybody use them sitting on top of a round bulk tank. It seems they all splatter terribly and am wanting ideas how to make this work for this season. I have a 600 gallon round surge tank with a manhole at least big enough that i can fit in it.

As mentioned before, it seems i have only ever seen them sitting on top of an open topped tank where they can dribble and splatter all they want. Is there some kind of extension to put on the outfeed to extend it down into the tank?

This releaser will not be permanent for this location, but am not going to get the big area it was for tapped this spring.

spud
01-19-2013, 07:39 PM
Mark,

If the man hole is big enough for you to go in side then the releaser should work just fine on top. I have the same releaser and it does not splash much at all. When it releases it's very fast and straight down into my tank. I think it would work just fine.

Spud

wiam
01-19-2013, 08:07 PM
Could you hang a piece of over size pipe around the dump valve?

Sunday Rock Maple
01-19-2013, 08:25 PM