PDA

View Full Version : where the heck is everone!!!

bowtie
12-29-2011, 11:27 AM
hey i know it's just past christmas but its only about 6 weeks until it's tapping time and i don't see many excited guys out there.
i have so much to do, new evaporator 2x4 mason with forced air, that needs to be bricked, need to buy more buckets and taps, want about 100more, i'm looking for new hauling tanks and storage tanks, probably won't get the new shack built before the season so i'll be using my second garage this year. there are so many things to do and buy, i can't wait till put that first tap in, maybe because i'm still new to this but it's like opening of deer season,which by the way was pretty bad, lots of deer but no "shooters". going this weekend to cut wood and mark more trees for tapping. this season should be interesting as most of my taps will be on a steep hill and all will be buckets and sap will be carried to to haul tank by hand. should be in good shape by april. but the real fun is hauling the sap down the hill,did i mention it's very steep and usually muddy, and not spilling or crashing.

wake up everyone this is our preseason!!!!

GramaCindy
12-29-2011, 03:58 PM
Hey bowtie, several of us have been hanging out on a new Maple site http://www.sugarbush.info/forums/index.php

Bruce L
12-29-2011, 04:08 PM
never heard of it Cindy,I will be checking it out

Flat Lander Sugaring
12-29-2011, 05:54 PM
sgdgdssdfsdgsdfsdfsfczxxzvc

SevenCreeksSap
12-29-2011, 07:38 PM
sgdgdssdfsdgsdfsdfsfczxxzvc

Say again?

I'm with you Bowtie. Been doing something every day to hope we're ready. gonna start anyway ready or not. gotta make it all work. Doing a test boil saturday in the new shack on a never been fired evap with new pans. I could tap next week if it ran.
Hate to see a lot of the older knowledgeable guys not around because without this site I'd be lost. Glad for the ones who've stayed around and comment.

220 maple
12-29-2011, 08:45 PM
Bowtie,