PDA

View Full Version : Wanting to learn from Worcester, MA

Randav
10-14-2011, 06:51 PM
Hi everyone, I am very new to maple sugaring. *I have been reading and researching the past few months and I am getting very excited for this coming season. *I was wondering if there is anyone around the Worcester, MA area that could help with advice or overflow sap if I can't handle cooking all that I collect. *

PapaSmiff
10-14-2011, 08:08 PM
Randav,
I'm about 45 minutes away from Auburn, but I'd be willing to help you out. I've only been sugaring for 4 years, on a small scale, but have been reading everything I can get my hands on, and have been talking to other sugarmakers.

I'm having trouble finding trees to tap in my area, so I'll help you get started, if you like. Send me a PM if interested.

foursapsyrup1
10-15-2011, 06:03 AM
Randav,
I'm located in Bellingham, about 25 minutes from Auburn, and would be glad to help you out any way I can. Your most welcome to visit anytime.
Fivesaps' Sugar House

SeanD
10-15-2011, 06:38 PM
On your way to Bellingham, you can stop by my place with the extra sap. They have more than enough already.;)

Seriously, they are good guys and you're welcome to visit here too.

Sean

ejmaple
11-16-2011, 05:26 PM
you can also come up to westminster 30 min. away, and check out my operation. going to be setting up a new bush with tubing soon.

ed

GramaCindy
11-16-2011, 07:08 PM
:D:D:DThere you go again….aren't the sugarmakers on MT AWESOME!!!

adk1
11-16-2011, 07:15 PM
Yup, this site is awesome! WIthout out, I would still be thinking about planning! haha

brookledge
11-17-2011, 06:48 PM
Randav
There are a few around the Brookfield area which is a little to the west. The Wentworth's and Shaler Coombs might be able to help. Also as a board of director of Mass Maple producers association I'd encourage you to join the assoc. if you are interested. We have our annual meeting in January
Keith

Sugarmaker
11-18-2011, 09:01 PM
Randav,