PDA

View Full Version : Looking for advice in Ottawa Area

deckers007
06-14-2011, 10:01 AM
Does anyone have any contacts for someone willing to take an hour or two to have a walk in my woodlot and give me some pionters on thinning. I would like to know that my current method is not going to hurt my forsest in the long term.

I am about 30 min east of Ottawa.

Thanks

BryanEx
06-14-2011, 05:05 PM
I'd be happy to provide a second opinion but I am not a professional wood lot manager... just well researched. For more professional advice perhaps contact Rose-Marie Chretien about the FREE wood lot advisory service.

http://www.nation.on.ca/en/your-forests/woodlot-advisory-service/

I just had a visit from her and along with tons of info I received an aerial photo of my property showing forest resources.

- Bryan

deckers007
06-15-2011, 07:23 AM
I'd be happy to provide a second opinion but I am not a professional wood lot manager... just well researched. For more professional advice perhaps contact Rose-Marie Chretien about the FREE wood lot advisory service.

http://www.nation.on.ca/en/your-forests/woodlot-advisory-service/

I just had a visit from her and along with tons of info I received an aerial photo of my property showing forest resources.

- Bryan

Thanks Bryan, I am going to give Rose-Marie a call first thing this morning, I did not know such a program exisited.

Still would like you as well to have a look, let me know the next time your in the area.

BryanEx
06-15-2011, 07:43 PM
Thanks Bryan, I am going to give Rose-Marie a call first thing this morning, I did not know such a program exisited.

Still would like you as well to have a look, let me know the next time your in the area.