PDA

View Full Version : shipping syrup!!! help please

MorrillMaple
03-13-2011, 08:51 PM
for all you guys that ship syrup can i please have some pointers on how you do it like do u use ups, fed-ex, usps, etc whats the cheapest because i have so many orders but im new to this part of it please help!! thanks

wiam
03-13-2011, 10:21 PM
USPS flat rate boxes

William

Snow Hill Farm
03-13-2011, 10:31 PM
The flat rate boxes are limited and only have a few sizes and they don't fit full gallons. I like the UPS Store outlets because when you go in they enter everything into the computer and if you have repeat customers they stay in the system so it's quick. Packages are insured for $100 (adding more is cheap). I got a VIP discount card for 10% off and another card that is $5 off on every 10th package just by asking. Flat rate boxes are good if you frequently send small containers across the country...

Kev
03-13-2011, 10:41 PM
There is one more advantage to flat rate. anyone can sign up with ups online and save money per shipment. and just click for pick up. you then have addresses and people saved in your address book. you print your own labels. you can just order more boxes online at no extra cost that show up at your door, bussiness or residental. repeat customers are a couple clicks from printing. batch proccessing if you need it that day, then print them all and make one payment online. it saves 40~ 70 cents per flat rate box you ship.
I have used it for coffee shippments for several years

PerryW
03-13-2011, 11:10 PM
Large Flat Rate Box will hold:

3) 1/2 gallons or
2) 1/2 gallons and one quart

Medium Flat Rate Boxes will hold:

2) 1/2 gallons or
1) 1/2 gallon and one quart or pint

WHen someone orders a gallon, I can ship two 1/2 gallons to them cheaper using a Med. flat rate box (even though I charge an additional $5 for two 1/2 gallons)

maple flats
03-14-2011, 12:01 PM