PDA

View Full Version : Web site reviews and advice

BryanEx
01-02-2011, 11:53 PM
After reviewing close to 600 maple web sites in the past few weeks I noticed quite a few common issues on maple producer web sites that hurt their site's presentation either to the customer or Google. Some of these problems included poor or missing meta descriptions, poor navigation, no contact information, and one even spelled their business name incorrectly on their main page. If anyone is interested I'd be happy to take a look at your web site and offer any suggestions I may have or let you know if you've done better than I could have. I am not a professional webmaster... but I'm not bad at it either and know my way around both html and php (pretty clueless at flash though - sorry). Just thought I'd offer in case the interest is there.

BryanEx
01-04-2011, 07:37 PM
I've had 6 Maple Traders take me up on this offer so far but they were all done through the private message system. FYI - they were all excellent sites and the only thing I could suggest to a few of the owners were minor Google adjustments. I would like to do at least one on the message board so others can see the types of things I'm looking at. If you are up for it just post your link and let me take a look. Anything I suggest is just that... a suggestion.

ennismaple
01-05-2011, 12:52 AM
Bryan,

Have a look at www.ennismaple.com

I haven't spent much time on it recently so any advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks a bunch.

upsmapleman
01-05-2011, 06:14 AM
Feel free to look at Mine. I have not updated it for a couple of years.
www.millersmaple.com

Dale

red maples
01-05-2011, 07:55 AM
Yeah sure I know I have some issues with mine. Email contact info for one I need a form. I haven't really had any time to sit down and figure things out beacuse I can do it it just takes me a bit longer to do. and I am not the best at grammar so I need to have my wife check everything out for me. But feed back is good. thanks